About Us

Cricketing royalty has arrived in the heart of Pakistan, the Karachi Kings are one of the five Pakistan Super League T20 teams and the most expensive one assembled, the Karachi Kings franchise is proudly owned by Mr. Salman Iqbal who is also the Founder and President of the ARY Digital Network. The team is coached by the South African Mickey Arthur and the former Pakistan leg spinner Mushtaq Ahmed.

“Karachi, being the largest metropolitan with a diverse mix of inhabitants, has been under the cosh in recent years, thus we wanted to ensure Karachiites feel a sense of jubilation with the launch of the Karachi Kings franchise. Our launch event showcases the support Karachi Kings already enjoys, and around the world people today also witnessed cricket related festivities return to the city,” said Salman Iqbal, Owner – Karachi Kings/ Founder & CEO– ARY Digital Network. “I believe success in the inaugural PSL 2016 is dependent not just on player performance, but also on the support we are to receive from nearly 23 million citizens of this great city.”

The Karachi Kings are all set to begin their triumphant journey to achieving Pakistan Super League greatness in February 2016. The team represents a multi cultural bustling metropolis, and has won over the hearts of its residents in splendid fashion. Also adding fuel to the city’s never ending passion for cricket, is the recently launched, heart pumping team anthem ‘ Dilon Kay Hum Hain Badshah ‘ by legendry rockstar Ali Azmat.

As the most expensive franchise of the league, the lineup comprises of the following names:

  • Mickey Arthur – Head Coach
  • Mushtaq Ahmed – Coach
  • Mohammad Asad – Physio
  • Yasir Malik – Trainer
  • Majeed Abdullah – Assistant Fielding Coach
  • Mohammad Asim – Analyst


16 Man Squad:

  • Shoaib Malik – CAPTAIN
  • Shakib ul Hasan (BAN)
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Imad Wasim
  • Ravi Bopara (ENG)
  • Lendl Simmons (WI)
  • Mohammad Aamir
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • James Vince (ENG)
  • Iftikhar Ahmad
  • Nauman Anwar
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)
  • Usama Mir
  • Sohail Khan
  • Mir Hamza
  • Saifullah Bangash

Supplementary Players: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shahzaib Hassan, Fawad Alam